Hackney & Leigh Trophy 2024

By Tim Mansfield

Who can stop Burneside winning for the third year running?

Hackney & Leigh Trophy 2024
Group 1 Group 2 Group 3 Group 4
Appleby Eden Arnside Carnforth 2nds Bare
Kirkby Stephen Kendal 2nds Shireshead & Forton Holme
Silverdale Sedgwick Morecambe 2nds Lindal Moor
Burneside Warton

Top Two from each group progress to quarter-finals

19-27 May
Kirkby Stephen v Appleby Eden
Arnside v Kendal 2nds
Sedgwick v Burneside
Carnforth 2nds v Shireshead & Forton
Bare v Holme
Lindal Moor v Warton
9-14 June
Appleby Eden v Silverdale
Kendal 2nds v Sedgwick
Burneside v Arnside
Shireshead & Forton v Morecambe 2nds
Holme v Lindal Moor
Warton v Bare
23-30 June
Silverdale v Kirkby Stephen
Arnside v Sedgwick
Kendal 2nds v Burneside
Morecambe 2nds v Carnforth 2nds
Bare v Lindal Moor
Holme v Warton

Quarter-finals Play by Date – 14 July Home club to offer 2 dates on different days of the week of which one must be taken

Winners Gp1 v Runners-up Gp2
Winners Gp2 v Runners-up Gp1
Winners Gp3 v Runners-up Gp4
Winners Gp4 v Runners-up Gp3

Finals day – Sunday 28 July at Morecambe CC

Where next?

Westmorland Cricket League newsletter

Keep up-to-date with our exclusive email newsletters.